Confirmation, Prayer & Attitude, and Direction.

In December of 2014, a group of people from Kentucky went to a conference in Missouri hosted by the International House of Prayer. One day, several of us waited in line for the prophetic ministry. This was my second time doing it, so I was kind of there for support. There were two lines for it, one for scheduled people and one for the opposite. After hours of waiting, we got in. We were individually sat down in front of two people to prophesy into our lives. I happened to record mine. They both mentioned something about me that was relatable, yet the first person threw me off guard. During the evening, I was sitting outside of the main meeting place because I wanted to preserve my ears, and two young men came around where I was so that one of them can get the bag he left. He spoke to me and asked if I write. I replied, and he encouraged me to do it and not be afraid, and what he said went along the same line as what the two people said in the prophetic ministry. I continued to talk to his friend; they were both from Texas. What happened there was confirmation that I need to write, do music, draw; anything God has blessed me with, even if there are hindrances.

As I was at the conference, I was noticing my prayer manner. I want to talk to God as if He is physically in the car with me. I want Him to be real close. With that being said, I know He will say things I need to hear and will throw me off, and I want to do things the way I want to do them, although it won’t coincide with God. So, I must pay attention to what He says and is doing in my life. I also know that my attitude has been changing. I’m not as disturbed when things don’t go as planned. Forgiving people has become easier, but it’s still a challenge. I want a more positive attitude so that I can handle the challenges that will come later.

My job is delivering food from restaurants. It’s like Grub Hub. So I go to point A to B to C. I’m going from one direction to another, and I want to make sure I get to the right place. That’s how I am in life, too. I want to know where I’m going. I don’t want to stop at point D, E, and 2. I want to know exactly where to go. I admit to going different directions in the past. I didn’t know what to do in life, and I was afraid of staying on the direction I was headed. I’m 33, and I want to be on a direction that God appoints, and it may have me feeling awkward, but it will be worth it.

 

I’m just getting started.

BLM

Leave a Reply

