Brandon’s Poetry/ Writing Corner, 2/21/16.

Until The Air Clears

 

There’s so much in the air

It’s getting into what I see

There’s so much in the air

I don’t know what I can breathe.

 

It’s usually when it’s hot

when there’s so much in the air

It’s usually when it’s hot

I don’t know if I can bear.

So I am waiting

until the air clears

 

It’s usually when it’s hot

when filters cover the sounds.

Why not take the filters off

or have it quiet when I’m around?

 

But whenever life cools off

it’s better for me to see

And I don’t have filters at all

It’s better when I can breathe.

And I am waiting

until the air clears.

 

And I don’t really want to start

making sense out of what’s not

And I don’t really want to stop

persevering when it gets hot.

That’s why I’m waiting

until the air clears.

 

NRTSU2

Leave a Reply

