Phife Dawg’s Passing.

I just found out that Malik Isaac Taylor, also known as Phife Dawg, has passed away at the age of 45. He, along with A Tribe Called Quest, are the reason why I started to like Rap Music and Hip Hop with the song “Jazz (We’ve Got).” I checked out their careers until the breakup and their solo projects. I would buy Phife Dawg’s Ventilation: Da LP when it came out after seeing the music video for “Flawless.” The last thing I saw from the artist was a song and video dedicated to the late J Dilla.

When I saw that he had passed away, I couldn’t believe it. I knew he was dealing with diabetes, but I didn’t know of the complications. It’s sad to see that a legend has passed away, but his legacy continues. Much love to his family and friends as they process this. Thank you, Phife Dawg. #PhifeDawg

 

“I never let a statue tell me how nice I am.”- Phife Dawg

 

NRTSU2

Leave a Reply

