Something Small, 5/31/17.

I took time off of writing because I was getting swamped at work, and I didn’t feel creative. I had to force myself to do something creative. I started doing music, again. I didn’t know how rusty I was. It took me 5 weeks to get the meat of the thing, and it’s mainly titled that.

Last weekend, I went to a conference, meeting people from the church I used to go to back in South Carolina, including meeting new people. I didn’t know how much people grew, like in height, employment, education, and age, of course. I led a small group during discussion, 9th grade middle schoolers, and they were quiet, the opposite of what I was used to. I miss them, the church, but I’m in Kentucky, and I hope to catch up with them more often.

BLM

NRTSU2

Leave a Reply

